Forward in all directions


was founded in 2001 in Frankfurt am Main. The owner and managing director is Damir Tomas. The state-qualified communications designer studied at the Frankfurt Academy for Communication & Design from 1989 to 1995. In the following years he worked for various renowned agencies such as Leo Burnett, Wunderman, Ogilvy & Mather and Atelier Markgraph, where he held responsibility, as Art Director, for the DaimlerChrysler-Pavilion at EXPO 2000 in Hanover, among other projects. In recent years, brandmission has supervised many projects in the area of sustainability and environment. In the context of the exhibitions SAVE FOOD and KITCHEN OF SOLUTIONS, Damir Tomas was accepted onto the Consultant Roster of the United Nations in 2015, and since then has acted as an official consultant for design and exhibitions.


Damir Tomas
Managing director



Clients on brandmission

"We have been working with Damir Tomas since brandmission was formed. During this period, he provided creative, dependable and committed support to our major projects. His approach is either laid-back or meticulous, he masters his tools with the utmost confidence and finds just the right expression. He is a good advisor to work with, but is still receptive to his clients' ideas. Damir Tomas is one of this country's best designers - but we shouldn't tell him that too often ;-) ..."


Stefan Schulze-Hausmann, initiator of the German Sustainability Award


"brandmission has been involved in some challenging design projects for DTC (De Beers) in Germany over several years. To mention just a few, they included the development of innovative diamond jewellery concepts and designs, the design and implementation of attention-getting and innovative trade fair and window display installations, the design and implementation of an exclusive and premium POS concept for diamond jewellery. Damir Tomas and his team have inspired us repeatedly with their very intuitive sense of design and aesthetics and their incredible and inexhaustible wealth of ideas. Each project has always been executed with great attention given to innovation, quality and detail. brandmission has always been a very dependable and highly appreciated associate."


Beate Weyland, Business Director DTC /De Beers Germany (2003-2006)


"Major DBU events such as the German Environmental Prize award are intricate and complex productions that require a focus on creativity and flexibility as well as practical skills and precise coordination in implementing them. brandmission fulfils these requirements and it's why we've enjoyed working effectively with Damir Tomas and his team for years."


Felix Gruber, Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt (Federal Environment Foundation)


"brandmission created the Vandenberg diamond brand for our jewellery business and we were able to establish it successfully. It was fascinating to see the instinctive way in which the brandmission team approached the assignment, the host of ideas they surprised us with in various concept lines and the professionalism with which they ultimately produced the final line. I was very satisfied working with brandmission across the board. It was a great experience."


Lars Börgel, Karstadt





German Design Award 2016
Nachhaltigkeitspreis 2012


Excellent Communications
Design – Event


> details




Sonderpreis der Jury EVA 2001
Ballett Frankfurt | City of Abstracts
als Designer

British Design & Art Direction
D&AD 2003
als Illustrator

1. Preis EVA 2001
Kategorie Public Events
DaimlerChrysler | LAB.01 on Tour
als Art Director

Silber ADC NewYork 2003

Bronze DDC 2003
Messe Frankfurt
Constructing Atmospheres
als Designer und Illustrator


Hall of Fame
Thanks to the many staff and project associates who contributed to our success.




Adelina Schröder

Ajit Gupta

Alexander Wietzel
Andrea Moseler
Angela Merle
Angela Nitsch
Anja Hasenstein
Anja Kühn
Anke Wieber
Arfst-Sönne Arfsten
Ariane Richardson
Arno Daub
Axel Schwarz
Barbara Schmidt
Bartosz Bem
Bastian Fischer
Bernd Frentzel
Berthold Kramp

Birk Poßecker

Britta Damhuis

Charly Cyris
Chris Schott
Christina Lotte Stürmlinger
Christoph Hess
Christopher Smith
Claudia Alin Yapici
Claudia Zimmermann
Claudius Markus

Claus Martin
Damir Dobrota
David J Berens
David Steel
Dirk Wunder
Dorothee Lörch
Dr. Eva Gesine Baur
Elke Bauer
Erasmus Stillner
Felix Frost
Filippo Spadaro
Frank Meyer
Frank Nickerl
Gabi Schirrmacher
Götz Schneider-Rothaar
Gregor Siber
Hajo Rehm
Ingrid Pradler
Itohan Osarenkhoe
Iyayi Osarenkhoe
Jakob List
Jochen Thamm
Judith Bömer
Juliana Herrero Martinez
Jürgen Reineke
Jutta Klocke
Klaus Haubenschild
Marc Flachmeyer

Marc Samuel Ulm
Marco Lehmann
Marcus Martinez
Mareike Arendt
Maren Saß
Mario Brucculeri

Mario Leithäuser
Marius Markus
Markus Darr
Martin Kurz
Max Wolf
Michael Ohnrich
Michaela Spohn
Michel Schmidt
Myriam Dobrota
Nina Koempel

Olaf Böhler
Ole Schulte
Oliver Engler

Oliver Taschke
Patrick Seufert
Paul Rahmat Bachelor
Peggy Naumann
Peter Kalvelage
Peter Krause
Peter Popp
Peter Wolfrum
Petra Kinne
Petra Weiss
Raimund Ziemer
Rainer von Garlen
Reinard Günnewig
Reinhold Schroers
Rita Ringheanu
Rita Werner
Roland Kreitz
Sabine Mühlbauer
Sascha Koeth
Sebastian Oschatz
Sebastian Trischler
Stefan Gutwerk
Stefan Ude
Stephan Gervers
Steven Galloway
Sven Otto
Tayo Osobu
Thilo Kehrberger
Thomas Tritsch
Thomas Wenzel
Thorsten Schraut
Uli Goll
Ulrich Goedel
Uwe Müller

Uwe Steinmüller
Vaclav Reischl
Veit Quack
Volker Schmidt
Volker Stengele
Wolf Grant

Yasmin Parvis